Monday, November 29, 1999

England win toss, to bowl

News posted by

Bridgetown (Barbados), May 16 (PTI) England captain Paul Collingwood won the toss and chose to bowl against Australia in the summit clash of the Twenty20 World Cup here today. Both the teams fielded the same eleven who played in their semifinal matches. England: Paul Collingwood (capt.), Michael Lumb, Craig Krieswetter (wk), Kevin Pietersen, Eoin Morgan, Luke Wright, Tim Bresnan, Michael Yardy, Graeme Swann, Stuart Broad, Ryan Sidebottom. Australia: Michael Clarke (capt.), David Warner, Shane Watson, David Hussey, Michael Hussey, Cameron White, Brad Haddin (wk), Steven Smith, Mitchell Johnson, Shaun Tait, Dirk Nannes.

News posted by

Click here to read more news from
Please follow our blogs



No comments:

Post a Comment